The Team

Aerodynamics   •   Business & Public Relations   •   Chassis   •   Controls   •   Database   •   Electrical   •   Manufacturing  •  Performance   •   Powertrain   •   Suspension

 

The Team

The team is organized in a hierarchical tree headed up by the Executive Board made up of Chief Engineer, Development Director, Management Director, and Business Manager. Together they work to develop the principle mechanical design of the next car, set goals and targets for the upcoming season, and manage the overall direction of the team.

A group of senior-level leaders collaborate on the execution of goals, oversee training of the newest members, support existing teammates and implement efficient organization and effective communication practices within the team. Various Subsystem Leads and Directors head up the main functional areas critical to the success of the car. Each lead is tasked with making sure their respective system is on track and supervises members within that group. The subsystems concentrate on the design, fabrication, and analysis of individual components pertinent to each system.

 
chris.jpg

christopher scank - chief engineer

4th Year Aerospace Engineer    cscank@gatech.edu                    319.899.7540

nick.jpg

Nick Babcock - development DIRECTOR

4th Year Mechanical Engineer  nbabcock3@gatech.edu             949.874.7219

Merritt Kendzior - business manager

2nd Year Materials Science and Engineering    merrittkendzior@gatech.edu    941.527.8258

g.jpg

Geraghty Anne Ellis - Management DirectoR

3rd Year Mechanical Engineer  gellis9@gatech.edu                    239.284.8353

 

 

Subsystem Leads

 

Beneath these Executive Board, various subsystems divide the work and specialize in specific areas of the car.    The Subsystem Leaders lead their respective teams in the design, fabrication, and analysis of individual components on their specific system. 

 
 
vajrang.jpg

Vajraang KamaT  Areodynamics Lead

vajraang@gatech.edu

sam.jpg

Samuel Kiley  Electrical Lead

skiley6@gatech.edu

Ethan.jpg

Ethan Sinclair  Chassis Co-Lead

ethan.sinclair@gatech.edu

nobody.jpg

Brandon Strecker  Powertrain Co-Lead

bstrecker3@gatech.edu

nobody.jpg

David Xu          Chassis Co-Lead

dxu83@gatech.edu

thomas.jpg

Thomas SlatteryPowertrain Co-Lead

thomas.slattery@gatech.edu

dani.jpg

Dani Adamson  Controls Lead

dadamson6@gatech.edu

nobody.jpg

Dustin RothSuspension Lead

droth9@gatech.edu